ieee antennas propagation society engineers education students

antenna signal processing radio astronomy engineering space communication

wireless mobile satellite telecommunications applied optics electromagnetic waves

Linkedin Twitter Youtube



MTT-S logo IEEE logo IEEE APS logo

Call for Nomination

IEEE MTT-S and AP-S Inter-Society Distinguished Lecturer

The Inter-Society Committee of the IEEE Microwave Theory and Technology Society (MTT-S) together with the IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society (AP-S) is launching an Inter-Society Distinguished Lecturer (ISDL) program. This newly established ISDL program will strengthen and increase the bilateral collaboration and professional synergy between the two societies. It will create cross-sectorial and multidisciplinary distinguished lectures in the fields of mutual and common interest to MTT-S and AP-S, based on an agreed cost-sharing scheme. It is expected that this ISDL will serve joint communities and chapters of the two societies around the globe.

Starting in 2023, the MTT-S and AP-S will jointly select and appoint one Inter-Society Distinguished Lecturer for the duration of three years.

The ISDL joint selection committee of MTT-S and AP-S is searching for candidates who are internationally recognized experts and technical leaders in the technologies bridging both societies, as well as excellent speakers to broad audiences.

Self-nominations are welcome and encouraged. The ISDL candidates can also be nominated by MTT-S/AP-S Technical Committee Chairs, AdCom Members and Chapter Chairs.

A nominated candidate should be a member of both societies and must not have been a DML or AP-S DL in the previous ten years. They should also agree to deliver a minimum of three distinguished lecturing tours each year during the tenure of three years, if selected.

The required nomination documents should include:

  • Title and abstract of the talk, and
  • One-page biography and affiliation (including region and country) of the candidate.

The nomination documents should be sent to: Luca PIERANTONI This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and Kwai Man LUK (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.)

The nomination deadline is April 15, 2023.